S a l f o r d
C i t y
F o o t b a l l
C l u b

Salford City football Club

Club News

Article posted:

Salford City, Salford, The Peninsula Stadium, floodlightSalford City Football Club announces the list of players who will be released in June and those retained for next season.

The following first-team squad players have not been offered re-engagement for season 2020-2021.

Josh Askew
Craig Conway
Darron Gibson
Kieran Glynn
Kyle Letheren
Chris Neal
Michael O’Connor
Nathan Pond
Devante Rodney
Mark Shelton
Scott Wiseman

We would like to thank each and every player for their considerable efforts on behalf of the club and extend our sincere best wishes for the future.

The following players remain contracted to the club for season 2020-2021
Bruno Andrade, Luke Armstrong, Emmanuel Dieseruvwe, Ashley Eastham, Thomas Elliott, Daniel Gardner, Daniel Jones, Joseph Jones, Daniel Lloyd-McGoldrick, Carl Piergianni, Martin Smith, Brandon Thomas-Asante, Oscar Threlkeld, Richard Towell, Daniel Whitehead & James Wilson.

In addition, the club has exercised an option to extend Ibou Touray’s contract until June 2021.

A separate announcement regarding the Development Squad will be made in due course.