S a l f o r d
C i t y
F o o t b a l l
C l u b

Salford City football Club

Club News

Article posted:

After two seasons impacted by Coronavirus, we are delighted to confirm that the Player of the Season awards will return!

Lockdowns have prevented us from presenting the awards in-person during our first two EFL campaigns, but this season we will be announcing the winners in front of supporters after our last game of the regular season at The Peninsula Stadium, against Mansfield Town.

There will be two awards presented, the Players’ Player of the Season and the Supporters’ Player of the Season, and voting is now open.

Eligible players are those who have made at least 15 appearances (as of Tuesday 19th April 2022) and are still at the Club:

GK: Tom King

DEF: Ibou Touray, Ash Eastham, Corrie Ndaba, Jordan Turnbull, Liam Shephard, Theo Vassell

MID: Donald Love, Jason Lowe, Ryan Watson, Matthew Lund, Matty Willock, Stephen Kelly

FWD: Ash Hunter, Josh Morris, Conor McAleny, Matt Smith, Brandon Thomas-Asante

All supporters in attendance at the Mansfield game will be welcome to stay afterwards for the presenting of the awards, and one lucky voter chosen at random will be selected to present the Supporters’ award! The location is TBC, buy tickets for the game online if you don’t have yours already.

Voting is open from 10am on Friday 22nd April until 5pm on Friday 29th April.

We will also be announcing the winner of our PFA Community Champion, and presenting a couple of other items too.