S a l f o r d
C i t y
F o o t b a l l
C l u b

Salford City football Club

fixtures

Article posted:

The Ammies will once again begin the season at The Peninsula Stadium, hosting Mansfield Town on Saturday 30th July!

It’s the ninth consecutive season that Salford have been given an opening day game at home, and again we face the last team we played at home in the league having hosted The Stags in our last home game of 2021-22.

Jason Lowe is challenged by Mansfield Town's Stephen McLaughlin in the last home game of the 2021 2022 seasonWe will also end this season in front of a home crowd with Gillingham visiting for the first time on the final day, Saturday 6th May.

Other highlights include a home game on Boxing Day against Barrow, followed by away trips to Grimsby Town on Thursday 29th December and Bradford City on New Year’s Day.

Stockport County return to Moor Lane on Saturday 22nd October, with the return fixture at Edgeley Park on Saturday 1st April. Meanwhile we visit Rochdale on Saturday 10th September, and host them on Saturday 4th February.

All fixtures are subject to change, this schedule is currently considered as ‘draft’ until confirmed by the EFL. We will communicate any changes at the earliest possibility via the Club Website and social media channels.

NEW OPPONENTS

A general view of Doncaster Rovers' Eco-Power StadiumThis season we will come up against AFC Wimbledon, Doncaster Rovers and Gillingham for the first time after the trio were relegated from Sky Bet League One last year, along with Crewe Alexandra.

The first of those games is a visit to Donny in South Yorkshire on Saturday 20th August, with the reverse scheduled for Saturday 18th March.

AFC Wimbledon travel up to Salford on Saturday 12th November, while we head to South London on Good Friday, 10th April, and the near-500 mile round trip to Gillingham kicks off December, with Gills visiting to round the season off.

CUP TIES

Carabao Cup, EFLThe draw for the Carabao Cup paired us with Bolton Wanderers, giving supporters a first opportunity to visit the University of Bolton Stadium! Round One is scheduled to take place on Tuesday 9th August, but may be brought forward to the 2nd or 3rd if Clubs mutually agree.

You will notice that November looks quite sparse… Saturday 5th November is reserved for the Emirates FA Cup First Round, and Saturday 26th November for the Second Round.

Our Papa John’s Trophy group has now been completed after this morning’s draw on Sky Sports News. Liverpool Under-21s will join our group which also includes Rochdale and Accrington Stanley. Following the draw we will be sent the provisional dates for the group games.

Tags:

https://salfordcityfc.co.uk